CALENDAR

 

         


2018  Dance Events

27 April (Friday): Social Dancing - 8.00pm, North Canberra Baptist Church hall, Condamine Street, Turner

Regular monthly event at a new venue. Entry $5.  See program for further details.


19 May (Saturday)   Tea Dance from 3.00pm.  St Andrew's Church Hall, State Circle, Forrest.  Music by Strathmannan. 

Dancing until about 5.30pm followed by afternoon tea (please bring something to share).  Program/Crib sheet


26 May (Saturday): Nowra Annual Social.  7.00pm for 7.30 St Andrew's Church Hall, Kinghorne St, Nowra

Music by Bob McInnes and Rhonda Langford  $20  (students $15)   Program


2 June (Saturday): New Dancers' Dance (Scottish Country Dance Club of Canberra afternoon event - further details tba)


2 July (Monday)   Batemans Bay Caledonian Society Christmas in July: 1.30pm Batemans Bay Community Centre

                  Regular class with festive afternoon tea - all welcome.


8 September (Saturday):  Cooma Tartan Ball, St Paul's Anglican Church Hall, Commissioner Street, Cooma

Further details to be announced when finalised


27 October (Saturday):  SCDCC New Dancers' Halloween Dance (afternoon)


2 December (Sunday):  Fundraising Ceilidh:  2.00pm Batemans Bay Community Centre

Organised by Batemans Bay Uniting Church in conjunction with Batemans Bay Caledonian Society and U3A

Haggis lunch, live music and dancing.  Further details to follow


3 December (Monday): Batemans Bay Caledonian Society end of year social - 1.30pm Batemans Bay Community Centre


8 December (Saturday): SCDCC and Black Mountain Reelers combined end of year social (evening)